Established in 1894 by a group of Dominican Sisters, Santa Sabina College nurtures intellectual curiosity, love of learning, and education for justice, inspired by gospel values. The Dominican motto of “Veritas” is part of our 800-year-old heritage, shared with Dominican schools around the world. 

As a P-12 College we benefit from the continuity of approaches to learning from the early years to Year 12. Inquiry learning in a student-centred learning environment characterises each stage of the learning journey. Our early education centre, Mary Bailey House, embeds the principles of inquiry learning through the Reggio Emilia programme. The P-5 Primary Campus is an authorised world school for the Primary Years Programme (PYP) of the International Baccalaureate. Inquiry is at the core of the PYP, and also happens to be closely aligned to traditional Dominican approaches to education. Our Middle (Years 6-8) and Senior (Years 9-12) campuses are similarly committed to inquiry at increasingly sophisticated levels. The strategic intent is to grow a community of discerning scholars who are intellectually curious, creative and reflective.

When your child enrols at Santa Sabina College, your family becomes part of the community. We welcome parent involvement in the life of the College and witness its benefits every day. Our ex-student community is active, involved and committed to both the legacy and the future of the College. Our Dominican Sisters have a continuing presence on our campuses, and offer pastoral support to families, as well as to students.



address - 

90 The Boulevarde, STRATHFIELD, NSW 2135

+02 9745 7000




Minimize Past and present members


*Dr Maree Herrett 2013 –
*Ms Kate Clancy 2007- 2012
*Sr Judith Lawson 1987- 2007
 Sr Rosemary Lewin 1980-1986
 Sr Delma Richardson (Sr M. Leo) 1974-1979
 Sr Mary Britt (Sr M. Reginald) 1971-1972
 Sr Diana Woods (Sr M. Julie) 1973
 Sr Anne Banfield (Sr M. Joseph) 1968-1970
 Sr Diana Woods (Sr M. Julie) 1965-1967
 Mother M. St Luke McKervey 1961-1964
 Mother M. St John Hewitt 1954-1960
 Mother M. Philippa Byrne 1936-1941
 Mother M. Concepta O'Donohue 1931-1935
 Mother M. Benignus Baker 1930
 Mother M. Gonsalvo Byrne 1925-1929
 Mother M. Philippa Byrne 1923-1924
 Mother M. Teresa Casey 11914-1922
 Mother M. Pius Collins 1907-1913
 Mother M. Bertrand Walsh 1901-1906
 Mother M. Pius Collins 1895-1900
 Mother M. Bertrand Walsh 1894

* denotes AHIGS membership - Please note that not all Heads have been members of AHIGS. 

L denotes Life Member