Loreto Kirribilli is an independent Catholic school for girls from Kindergarten through Year 12 with an
enrolment of over one thousand students. We foster in our students the desire to be seekers of truth
and doers of justice. The school is one of many around the world directed by the Institute of the Blessed
Virgin Mary (IBVM), also known as the Loreto Sisters.

At Loreto Kirribilli we are proud to build on our four hundred year international heritage. We believe it is
our privilege to continue the work of Mary Ward, who founded the IBVM in 1609. Mother Gonzaga
Barry was the first leader of the Loreto Sisters in Australia, establishing a convent at Ballarat, Victoria in
1875, then Sydney in 1892.





85 Carabella Street,
Kirribilli NSW 2061, Australia


Senior School
Phone: (02) 9957 4722

Junior School
Phone: (02) 9954 0374


Minimize Past and present members


*Mrs Anna Dickinson 2014 –
*Ms Janet Freeman 1999 – 2013
*Sr Anne Kelly 1993-1999
*Sr Margaret Honner 1986 – 1992
*Sr Mary Wright 1981 – 1985 (Full member 1983)
*Sr Jeanne Cover 1972 – 1981(Observer)
*Sr Anne Anderson 1971 (Associate)
*Sr Noni Mitchell 1970 (Associate)
*Sr Juliana Coughlin 1966 – 1969 (Associate)
*Sr Angela Quill 1959 – 1965 (Associate)
 Sr Jude Lane 1957-1958
 Sr Miriam Nowotny 1955-1956
 Sr Emilian Cowden 1949-1954 
 Sr Mechitilde Farrell 1942-194
 Sr Canice Woods 1938-1942
 Sr Rita Nolan 1932-1937
 Sr Elizabeth Forbes 1925-1929
 Sr Eulalia Hyland 1920 - 1925

* denotes AHIGS membership - Please note that not all Heads have been members of AHIGS. 

L denotes Life Member